top of page

Lessons Why Business Owners Should Hire a Virtual Assistant


 

Recently, I caught myself hooked on listening to #podcast on #Spotify. As I scan on different topics, this particular topic piqued my interest for I, considered myself as a Virtual Assistant because I am currently working as #socialmediamanager on our online business (please like and follow us btw).


Basically, this podcast topic is about the advantage on why a business owners should hire VA, lessons on what a business owners can learn from hiring a VA and even on different factors on what they will expect if they decided to hire VA. Though this podcast is only for 5 minutes, I think it really tackled the main "points" of the book.


So after hearing this, I did some research and found out that the author is considered as the "The VA Guy" in the world of outsourcing. He is Chris Ducker a British author. The book is called "Virtual Freedom" and these are the lessons from this book:

1. Hire a team of virtual assistants so you can focus on the important tasks

2. There is a learning process involved with virtual assistants

3. Treat your virtual assistants like a part of your team


You can listen it on podcast on 5 Minute Business Book Summaries in Spotify or check out the blog of BookSummaryClub here.


I really find this topic important both for business owners and for Virtual Assistants like me. Check out also my post on my social media sites on this topic. Like and Follow The Hive Point VA Services on Facebook, Instagram, Twitter and on my LinkedIn and I would love to hear your thoughts too.

21 views0 comments
bottom of page